How can I customise user permissions/access on folders?
You can grant custom user access to folders similar to that of tasks and files.
To set customised permissions/access on a folder:
Navigate to the files tab of a workroom.
Click the kebab menu icon "⋮" on a folder and click Folder Permissions.
Click Limit Access.
You will be shown the user permissions for the folder. These permissions are either inherited from a parent folder or from the workroom. You can change the access level of users in bulk by using the checkboxes on the left and then selecting Bulk Actions.
When you have finished making your changes, click Save. You should now see the colour of the folder icon is now purple.
FAQs
What happens when a folder is deleted?
Files within the folder will go into the To Be Filed folder of the workroom.
How do I restore the original permissions on a folder?
Click on the folder you wish to change. Click the Reset Permissions button in the top right corner
