If you have built a report that your colleagues may find useful, you can make the report public to all of your colleagues. This negates the need to share the report with specific users.
To make a report public:
- Navigate to Menu > Reports > Report Builder
- Load the relevant report by clicking Load Report in the top right corner.
- Next, click on Save Report.
- Under Update Existing Report, tick the box beside Make Report Public.
- Confirm the change by clicking Update Report.
Making a report public means that all users will be able to access a read-only copy of the report. Those who have access can create their own version of the report by making changes and saving the report under a new name.
Sharing a report or making a report public only allows your colleagues to see the report name, parameters, and filters. The data that populates in the report will vary depending on their access level.