When you are following a Task, you will be notified of new comments, files and versions relating to that Task. By controlling which Tasks you follow, you can focus on developments you care about.
Follow a Task from the sidebar, where you can also see who else is following the Task.
You can follow any Task that you have permission to see, and anyone can make anyone else a Follower of a Task. An Owner of a Task is always a Follower, too.
You’ll be notified when someone else makes you a Task Follower, and if anyone removes you from following a Task.
Note: When you make someone a follower of a Task that they don’t already have permission to see, they will be given permission for that Task in the same role (like Editor or Viewer) that they otherwise have in the Workroom.