Who can access a matter’s workroom?

There are two levels of permission that a user must have to access a matter’s workroom. 

  • Workroom Ownership
    • These users have permission to create the workroom. 
    • A workroom is created when the Go to Workroom button is clicked for the first time. The first user to do this becomes the workroom owner.
  • Workroom Participation
    • These users have permission to access a workroom after it has already been created. 
    • A workroom is created when the Go to Workroom button is clicked for the first time.

If this button is greyed out, you do not have permission to open or view the workroom. If this is incorrect, reach out to a Brightflag admin at your company to request access.

 

If vendor users need access to the workroom, add them as workroom participants in your workroom settings.

mceclip0.png

 

For more information, please see this help article: Matters and Workrooms FAQs

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Have more questions?
Submit a request
Share it, if you like it.